Joomla! 1.5 and Dreamweaver CS3 – Part 1

How to use Dreamweaver CS3 to edit your Joomla! 1.5.x website and templates.
Revisiting the issue 2 years later…

Over 2 years ago I wrote my first blog post on how to incorporate Dreamweaver into your Joomla development and template design. It is time now to revisit the issue and update the technique for the newer version of Joomla and Dreamweaver.

At the time of this writing, Dreamweaver CS4 is out in Beta and it promises to bring even more streamlining into the process. As soon as I upgrade DW to the newer version I will rewrite this post, but I suspect most of the steps will remain the same.

If you are a traditional web designer, you are probably wondering how it could be possible to edit a Joomla website, the template more specifically, with a tool like DreamWeaver.

[Read more on my website: www.conticreative.com]

NOTE: I have finally launched a new website where I am now maintaining all my blogs on Joomla, Zen Cart and other Open Source projects. I will continue posting the intros of my articles on my WordPress blog, but maintaining both with the same kind of interactive features is too time consuming.
Please visit my blog page on www.conticreative.com if you are interested in my articles.
Thank you and I apologize for the inconvenience.
Marco Conti
2 responses to “Joomla! 1.5 and Dreamweaver CS3 – Part 1

  1. I need to customize my joomla 2.5 templates with Stilyzer, I ‘ve done some research but none information has served any good, i need either some tips or an all tutorial about the subject

  2. ngomongin sejarahh game, i’ve been there too.. jadi inget jaman dulu tukeran game langsung tuker console nya gak seperti sekarang bisa tukeran CD/DVD. Click http://getl.eu/?i=worker100745

Leave a Reply

